Five Snowflakes Designs

unique creations for everyone

New Hat Pattern and Giveaway!

Double Ribbed Hat Pattern Giveaway!!

I’m not sure I am ready for winter, but last weekend we had SNOW!! My kids loved playing in it, but I was quite happy to see it disappear. It is a reminder though that it is Fall, and Winter is coming…. Time for some warm and cozy hats to keep heads warm!

Fun in the snow!

Soft, bulky yarn is very popular this year, and I have had fun trying some different designs. I LOVE how this pattern turned out, and there are so many beautiful yarns you can use for it! You can use 2 strands of worsted weight yarn to make this hat (the pink/purple hat), or you can use a bulky 5 yarn. The bulky yarn makes a little bit softer hat, but they are both nice and warm.

Pink/Purple hat with 2 strands, blue hat with bulky yarn

This is quite a simple pattern to crochet, it works up quickly, and it is fun to make! This is a nice hat to make up for men, women, or children – just changing yarns to suit each one. The pattern comes in newborn to adult sizes. I have also included a hat pattern for 18” dolls, so your child can have a hat that matches his/her dolls! My daughters love the matching hats.

D and doll square.jpg

Matching child and doll hats!

I think this hat could quickly become a winter favourite! My kids have all requested colours they would like!

So many yarn choices!

The pattern for the Double Ribbed Hat can be bought on ravelry, or etsy, and I will also be giving away a couple copies of the pattern! If you would like to enter the giveaway, please fill out the form below (click on the red link).

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “New Hat Pattern and Giveaway!

  1. Helene Gifford on said:

    I can’t wait to try this!

    Like

  2. They are so adorable

    Like

Leave a Reply

